Copernicus in situ TAC - CMEMS regions definition

Date 2017-02-28
Language English
Author(s) Copernicus Marine In Situ Tac Data Management Team
Contributor(s) Carval Thierry, Chalkiopoulos Antonis, Perivoliotis Leonidas, de Alfonso Alonso-Muñoyerro Marta, Manzano Munoz Fernando, Jandt Simon, Ringheim Lid Sjur, Hammarklint Thomas, Marinova Veselka, Guyot Corentin
Affiliation(s) Ifremer, France
HCMR Hellenic Centre for Marine Research
Institute of Marine Research
Puertos del Estado
Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute
Institute Of Oceanology - Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie
DOI 10.17882/44395
Publisher SEANOE
Version V1.0
Abstract The Copernicus in situ TAC (Thematic Assembly Centre) manages ocean in situ observations for Copenicus Marine Environment service.
It is divided in 7 area : Arctic, Baltic, Black sea, Global ocean, Irish-Biscay-Iberia (IBI), Mediterranean sea, North sea.
The boudaries of these seven areas are provided in a kml file (GoogleEarth).
Licence CC-BY
File Size Format Processing Access
Copernicus in situ area 2 KB XML Open access
Top of the page

How to cite 

Copernicus Marine In Situ Tac Data Management Team (2017). Copernicus in situ TAC - CMEMS regions definition. SEANOE.